Official Nebraska Government Website Nebraska State Historical Society

  Board Members (June 2013)

Kathy Aultz, (term expires April 2016)
Executive Director
Douglas County Historical Society
5730 N. 30 St, #11B
Omaha, NE 68111
(402) 455-9990

Cathy Danahy (permanent appt.)
Deputy Secretary
Records Management Division
Secretary of State
440 S. 8th St.
Lincoln, NE 68508-2294

Mary Eickhoff (term expires April 2014)
NACO Representative
Richardson County
Register of Deeds
1700 Stone St.
Falls City, NE 68355

Jim Griffin (term expires June 2014)
Lincoln County Historical Museum
2403 North Buffalo Bill Ave.
North Platte, NE 69101

Gayla Koerting (permanent appt.)
Government Records Archivist/State Archivist
Nebraska State Historical Society
P.O. Box 82554
Lincoln, NE 68501

Jessica Noyd (term expires April 2015)
Hastings Museum
1330 N. Burlington Ave.
P.O. Box 1286
Hastings, NE 68902

Anthony Pontiero (term expires April 2016)
14832 Giles Road, Apt. 212
Omaha, NE 68138

John Schleicher (term expires April 2014)
Head, Special Collections Department
McGoogan Library of Medicine
986705 Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, NE 68198-7094

Mike Smith (permanent appt.)
Nebraska State Historical Society
P.O. Box 82554
Lincoln, NE 68501

Karen Wagner (term expires August 2014)
Capitol Archivist
Capitol Commission
P.O. Box 94696
Lincoln, NE68509-4696

SHRAB home


Strategic Plan

Letter of Welcome (pdf)

Records Team (pdf)

Minutes of Past Meetings (pdfs)

Statutes (pdf)

Fact Sheets (pdf)


Projects and Events


Other SHRAB websites


How to Apply for a Grant

Whats New

Ask the Archivist

Frequently Asked

Board Members

SHRAB Manual

Nebraska Museums

Archives and Historical Organizations of Nebraska
(download as 100k pdf )



NSHS Home  |  Search  |  Index  |  Top
Last updated: 20 June 2013

For questions or comments on the website itself, email
Nebraska State Historical Society - P.O. Box 82554, 1500 R Street, Lincoln, NE 68501
Nebraska State Government Homepage
 |  Website Policies  |  © 2011 All Rights Reserved